The Jan Fairley Award 2014-15 is a new award for an Edinburgh-based journalist at the start of their career to recognise arts journalism with an international outlook.

The award has been created by the Edinburgh Freelance Branch of the National Union of Journalists (NUJ) in memory of Jan Fairley, 1949-2012, with the support of the Edinburgh District Branch.

Coordinators: Jackie Kemp, Joyce MacMillan, Simon Barrow, Hugh Kerr.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s